General information

Krasovskii Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics of Ural Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences and Ural Federal University named after the first President of Russia B.N. Yeltsin organize the International Conference and PhD-Master Summer School ''Groups and Graphs, Metrics and Manifolds'' (G2M2).

All scientific activities will take place at Institute of Mathematics and Computer Sciences of Ural Federal University, Yekaterinburg, Russia on July 22-30, 2017.

G2M2 aims to cover modern aspects of group theory, graph theory and 3-manifold theory, including knot theory.

The official language of the event is English.

The scientific program of G2M2 includes:

Plenary Talks

Tatsuro Ito: Terwilliger algebras of (P and Q)-polynomial schemes

Alexander Ivanov: Graphs, Geometries, and Amalgams

Jack Koolen: Trees, Lattices and Hoffman graphs

Alexander Makhnev: Shilla graphs and their automorphisms

Sergey Matveev:
1. Manifolds and elements of Catastrophe theory;
2. Why is the hyperbolic metrics better than the Euclidean one?

Alexander Mednykh: Jacobians of circulant graphs and their generalisations

Akihiro Munemasa: TBA

Danila Revin: Pronormality of subgroups in finite groups

Sergey Shpectorov: Non-existence of some strongly regular graphs via the unit vector representation

Vladimir Trofimov: Symmetrical extensions of graphs

Andrey Vasil'ev: On the k-closure of a permutation group

Mikhail V. Volkov: Algebraic properties of monoids of diagrams and 2-cobordisms

Yaokun Wu: Lipschitz polytopes of metric spaces

The minicourses

Vissarion Belyaev: On structure of finitary permutation groups (more)

Anatoly Kondrat'ev: A strong version of the Sims conjecture on finite permutation groups (more)

Alexandre Zalesski: Introduction to the character theory of finite groups of Lie type (more)

Contributed talks



Scientific committee:

Alexander Makhnev (chair IMM), Sergey Matveev (co-chair CSU),

Alexander Gavrilyuk, Sergey Goryainov, Vladislav Kabanov, Anatoly Kondrat'ev, Denis Krotov, Natalia Maslova, Alexander Mednykh, Alexander Osipov, Ludmila Tsiovkina, Mikhail Volkov.

Organizing committee:

Vladislav Kabanov (chair IMM), Mikhail Volkov (co-chair UrFU),

Vitaly Baransky, Ivan Belousov, Sergey Goryainov, Anatoly Kondrat'ev, Elena Konstantinova, Anton Konygin, Alexander Makhnev, Natalia Maslova, Tat'yana Senchonok, Marianna Zinov'eva.

Steering committee:

Sergey Goryainov, Elena Konstantinova, Klavdija Kutnar, Alexander Makhnev, Natalia Maslova, Alexander Mednykh.